Friday, July 17, 2009

Tom Saviano - Crossings (2000)

Crossings is Tom Saviano's second solo album after the 1996's Making Up Lost Time. Known for his soulful and passionate play on the saxophone he's also a composer and plays the keyboard. He is also known to be the musical director for Melissa Manchester in the late 70's during which time he played and arranged her Grammy nominated album "Don't Cry Out Loud".

Personnel include:
Tom Saviano (alto saxophone)
Tom Rotella, Jeff Golub (guitar)
Brian Bromberg, Scott Cannady, Stanley Sargeant (bass)
Bill Champlin (vocals, guitar)
Randy Waldman (piano)
Vinnie Colaiuta, Stephen Saviano, Land Richards, Tony Moore (drums)
Arno Lucas, Lenny Castro (percussion)
Lee Thornburg, Steve Madaio (trumpet)

Track List:
1. You Move Me
2. A Leap Of Faith
3. One More Chance
4. Twist Of Fate
5. Don't Doubt My Love
6. That Was Then, This Is Now
7. All For You
8. Night Moves
9. Time Zone
10. Crossings


Originally Posted at: BeeQ


ShoutMix chat widget

recent posts


you are here

you are visitor no.

  © Blogger template 'Froggy' by 2008

Back to TOP